Repurposed Tea Box

I love tea. And I love more than one type of tea. I habitually drink three teas, and I casually drink about 20 more, meaning I usually have about six tea boxes in my kitchen. And even six tea boxes can take up a lot of space. I’ve been dying for a tea chest for quite awhile now, but the nice wooden ones can be pretty expensive, or at least out of my price range. That’s when I found that a silverware divider worked just as well, for a fraction of the cost.

This bamboo drawer organizer from Bed Bath & Beyond fits my Stash teabags perfectly and only cost $5.99. I labeled mine with a soldering iron, because I need everything labeled. And it’s pretty cool. Drawer organizers come in all shapes and sizes, so choose the one that’s best for you!

Have something to say?

