Pumpkin pie goodies

I have always loved pumpkin pie. Give me a rich, creamy pumpkin pie with whipped cream on top and extra pumpkin spice and I’ll show you a clean plate in seconds. I’m horribly finicky about the strength of the pumpkin seasoning, too, which has caused problems for me at several Starbuckses. Their pumpkin spice latte is never up to par.

This is the only cup of pumpkin spice coffee to ever meet my standards.

  Two years ago, I was bored in the kitchen in between Thanksgiving and Christmas, and I dreamed up this awesome combination. Are you ready? Mini pumpkin pies with gingerbread crust. Yes, I’m a genius, I know. The recipe itself is rather sketchy as far as amounts go, but use your better judgement and always err on the side of flavor!

Pumpkin-Gingerbread Desserts

About 1 doz worth of homemade gingerbread cookie dough
1 can pumpkin
1 egg
1 can evaporated milk
1 c sugar
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 tsp ground ginger
1 tsp cinnamon
1/4 tsp ground cloves

1. Press about 1/8 c of dough into the bottom of each lined muffin cup.
2. Pour about 3/8 c of filling over uncooked dough.
3. Bake at 350 for 37 minutes, or until set.

Makes approx 1 doz.

They’re kind of a drain on resources, but I guarantee they’re worth it! If I make them again this year, I promise to add pictures. Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin pie goodies

  1. Haha I wish. Unfortunately, if I do come down for Thanksgiving at all I won't be able to leave campus until 6:30pm, which would mean much less traffic but a pretty late night of driving 😦

Have something to say?

