Super-Duper Easy Peanut Butter Stir Fry

I quite literally just made this and it turned out so well that I had to share it! Sorry I didn’t get a picture, in all honesty I had no clue how good it would be until I tried it. It’s simple, yummy, and all you need is a cutting board, a knife, and a skillet (electric or otherwise). The recipe I’m providing will be enough for two servings for me, but I eat small portions so adjust accordingly.

2 slices onion, cut in half
1 clove garlic
2 mushrooms
handful green beans, halved
1/2 bell pepper, chopped
1 spoonful natural crunchy peanut butter
olive oil as needed
salt and pepper to taste

1) Sautée all veggies in the skillet with olive oil
2) Add peanut butter and olive oil as needed (so it doesn’t dry out), stirring frequently

And that’s all there is to it. I ate mine on pita bread, but it would also go well over rice (duh) or noodles, or even just on its own. Enjoy!

Have something to say?

